target_request: replace command_print() with command_output_text() 51/5051/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 08:14:29 +0000 (10:14 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 May 2019 18:33:34 +0000 (19:33 +0100)
To prepare for handling TCL return values consistently, all calls
to command_print/command_print_sameline should be ready to switch
to CMD as first parameter.

When dumping traces or semihosting text, the command that enabled
it is already completed, so CMD is not a valid value.
Plus, we want the dump to be printed in the command context where
the enable command was executed.

Replace command_print() with command_output_text().

Change-Id: I297a2b799a914233499641062407cf6e8b9fe012
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5051
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/target_request.c

index 6ca204b..2df2958 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ static int target_asciimsg(struct target *target, uint32_t length)
        LOG_DEBUG("%s", msg);
 
        while (c) {
-               command_print(c->cmd_ctx, "%s", msg);
+               command_output_text(c->cmd_ctx, msg);
                c = c->next;
        }
 
@@ -100,7 +100,7 @@ static int target_hexmsg(struct target *target, int size, uint32_t length)
                        LOG_DEBUG("%s", line);
 
                        while (c) {
-                               command_print(c->cmd_ctx, "%s", line);
+                               command_output_text(c->cmd_ctx, line);
                                c = c->next;
                        }
                        c = target->dbgmsg;