target_request: replace command_print() with command_output_text() 51/5051/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 08:14:29 +0000 (10:14 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 May 2019 18:33:34 +0000 (19:33 +0100)
commitce6340d8ce76af4fdb0ce1011863f5312ae1d8ee
tree1509f51cca2016d2cb1f5d7f7dfa172dd3d3f16a
parent79a92d467dae86eefee57ab7170f61cc51d9b0be
target_request: replace command_print() with command_output_text()

To prepare for handling TCL return values consistently, all calls
to command_print/command_print_sameline should be ready to switch
to CMD as first parameter.

When dumping traces or semihosting text, the command that enabled
it is already completed, so CMD is not a valid value.
Plus, we want the dump to be printed in the command context where
the enable command was executed.

Replace command_print() with command_output_text().

Change-Id: I297a2b799a914233499641062407cf6e8b9fe012
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5051
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/target_request.c