flash/nrf5: time-based timeout waiting for flash controller 48/4648/3
authorKai Geissdoerfer <kai.geissdoerfer@tu-dresden.de>
Mon, 13 Aug 2018 10:35:09 +0000 (12:35 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Mon, 17 Sep 2018 16:15:03 +0000 (17:15 +0100)
Change-Id: Id214df154dc359ca130c8d8fe1554d106621b9cd
Signed-off-by: Kai Geissdoerfer <kai.geissdoerfer@tu-dresden.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4648
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/flash/nor/nrf5.c

index 16459c7..1994bbc 100644 (file)
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@
 #include <target/algorithm.h>
 #include <target/armv7m.h>
 #include <helper/types.h>
+#include <helper/time_support.h>
 
 enum {
        NRF5_FLASH_BASE = 0x00000000,
@@ -240,7 +241,8 @@ static int nrf5_wait_for_nvmc(struct nrf5_info *chip)
 {
        uint32_t ready;
        int res;
-       int timeout = 100;
+       int timeout_ms = 200;
+       int64_t ts_start = timeval_ms();
 
        do {
                res = target_read_u32(chip->target, NRF5_NVMC_READY, &ready);
@@ -252,8 +254,9 @@ static int nrf5_wait_for_nvmc(struct nrf5_info *chip)
                if (ready == 0x00000001)
                        return ERROR_OK;
 
-               alive_sleep(1);
-       } while (timeout--);
+               keep_alive();
+
+       } while ((timeval_ms()-ts_start) < timeout_ms);
 
        LOG_DEBUG("Timed out waiting for NVMC_READY");
        return ERROR_FLASH_BUSY;