build: enable -Wshadow by default
authorØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Wed, 16 Jun 2010 06:33:32 +0000 (08:33 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Wed, 16 Jun 2010 06:58:40 +0000 (08:58 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Øyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
configure.in

index d93b21a..7f31e1d 100644 (file)
@@ -1090,7 +1090,7 @@ fi
 AC_DEFINE([_GNU_SOURCE],[1],[Use GNU C library extensions (e.g. stdndup).])
 
 # set default gcc warnings
-GCC_WARNINGS="-Wall -Wstrict-prototypes -Wformat-security"
+GCC_WARNINGS="-Wall -Wstrict-prototypes -Wformat-security -Wshadow"
 if test "${gcc_wextra}" = yes; then
   GCC_WARNINGS="${GCC_WARNINGS} -Wextra -Wno-unused-parameter"
   GCC_WARNINGS="${GCC_WARNINGS} -Wbad-function-cast"