contrib/60-openocd.rules: provide hint to reload udev rules 65/4665/3
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Aug 2018 17:11:19 +0000 (19:11 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 19:59:28 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
No need to reboot the Linux box when new rules are added to udev.
Suggest the command in the script header.

Change-Id: Ie95383bfd73914a3d2e2c05d77fa3eb32e68b7e2
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4665
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
contrib/60-openocd.rules

index af092c1..692e1b1 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,6 @@
 # Copy this file to /etc/udev/rules.d/
+# If rules fail to reload automatically, you can refresh udev rules
+# with the command "udevadm control --reload"
 
 ACTION!="add|change", GOTO="openocd_rules_end"
 SUBSYSTEM!="usb|tty|hidraw", GOTO="openocd_rules_end"