rtos/linux.c: fix clang static analyzer warning 40/4640/2
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Sun, 5 Aug 2018 15:16:01 +0000 (17:16 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 18:26:26 +0000 (19:26 +0100)
Remove sizeof(int64_t) from string size computation.

Change-Id: I029b394df5d62a2594a723c4c0e13608b3423b9b
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4640
Tested-by: jenkins
src/rtos/linux.c

index 3b2a2b0..4529ddb 100644 (file)
@@ -1134,7 +1134,7 @@ int linux_gdb_thread_packet(struct target *target,
        if (retval != ERROR_OK)
                return ERROR_TARGET_FAILURE;
 
-       char *out_str = calloc(1, 350 * sizeof(int64_t));
+       char *out_str = calloc(MAX_THREADS * 17 + 10, 1);
        char *tmp_str = out_str;
        tmp_str += sprintf(tmp_str, "m");
        struct threads *temp = linux_os->thread_list;
@@ -1171,7 +1171,7 @@ int linux_gdb_thread_update(struct target *target,
 
        if (found == 1) {
                /*LOG_INFO("INTO GDB THREAD UPDATE FOUNDING START TASK");*/
-               char *out_strr = calloc(1, 350 * sizeof(int64_t));
+               char *out_strr = calloc(MAX_THREADS * 17 + 10, 1);
                char *tmp_strr = out_strr;
                tmp_strr += sprintf(tmp_strr, "m");
                /*LOG_INFO("CHAR MALLOC & M DONE");*/