gdb_server: only trigger once the event gdb-detach at gdb quit 85/4585/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 13:09:31 +0000 (15:09 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 16:15:13 +0000 (17:15 +0100)
When GDB quits (e.g. with "quit" command) we first execute
gdb_detach() to reply "OK" then, at GDB disconnect (either TCP
or pipe connection type), we execute gdb_connection_closed().
In case GDB is killed or it crashes, OpenOCD only executes the
latter when detects the disconnection.
Both gdb_detach() and gdb_connection_closed() trigger the event
TARGET_EVENT_GDB_DETACH thus getting it triggered twice on clean
GDB quit.

Do not trigger the event TARGET_EVENT_GDB_DETACH in gdb_detach()
and let only gdb_connection_closed() to handle it.

Change-Id: Iacf035c855b8b3e2239c1c0e259c279688b418ee
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4585
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/server/gdb_server.c

index a9c2a64..f0b552d 100644 (file)
@@ -3016,9 +3016,12 @@ static int gdb_v_packet(struct connection *connection,
 
 static int gdb_detach(struct connection *connection)
 {
-       target_call_event_callbacks(get_target_from_connection(connection),
-               TARGET_EVENT_GDB_DETACH);
-
+       /*
+        * Only reply "OK" to GDB
+        * it will close the connection and this will trigger a call to
+        * gdb_connection_closed() that will in turn trigger the event
+        * TARGET_EVENT_GDB_DETACH
+        */
        return gdb_put_packet(connection, "OK", 2);
 }