svf: flush the queue before reallocing memory 99/2899/2
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 08:55:43 +0000 (11:55 +0300)
committerSpencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
Thu, 6 Aug 2015 12:17:15 +0000 (13:17 +0100)
During reallocation a new memory region might be allocated and the old
one freed. If jtag queue is holding a pointer to the old memory, it will
segfault during the execution. Avoid this by flushing the queue before a
reallocation attempt is made.

This should fix ticket #102.

Change-Id: I737fc3f1ebf6d76413a475beb8bf20184fe0233f
Reported-by: Alex Forencich <aforencich@users.sf.net>
Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/2899
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/svf/svf.c

index cf0cfae..15198d9 100644 (file)
@@ -216,6 +216,7 @@ static int svf_read_command_from_file(FILE *fd);
 static int svf_check_tdo(void);
 static int svf_add_check_para(uint8_t enabled, int buffer_offset, int bit_len);
 static int svf_run_command(struct command_context *cmd_ctx, char *cmd_str);
+static int svf_execute_tap(void);
 
 static FILE *svf_fd;
 static char *svf_read_line;
@@ -277,6 +278,9 @@ static int svf_realloc_buffers(size_t len)
 {
        void *ptr;
 
+       if (svf_execute_tap() != ERROR_OK)
+               return ERROR_FAIL;
+
        ptr = realloc(svf_tdi_buffer, len);
        if (!ptr)
                return ERROR_FAIL;