tcl/board: Add Renesas R-Car Salvator-X(S) boards. 70/4670/2
authorAdam Bass <adam.bass@renesas.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 15:04:23 +0000 (11:04 -0400)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 20:01:32 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
Add configuration for the Renesas R-Car Salvator-X
and Renesas R-Car Salvator-XS boards.

Change-Id: I898008f56adb31908d30760f18217583fabf1c51
Signed-off-by: Adam Bass <adam.bass@renesas.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4670
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
tcl/board/renesas_salvator-xs.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tcl/board/renesas_salvator-xs.cfg b/tcl/board/renesas_salvator-xs.cfg
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..1558a52
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,23 @@
+# Renesas R-Car Gen3 Salvator-X(S) Board Config
+
+# The Salvator-X(S) boards come with either an H3, M3W, or M3N SOC.
+
+echo "\nSalvator-X(S):"
+if { ![info exists SOC] } {
+       set SOC H3
+}
+source [find target/renesas_rcar_gen3.cfg]
+
+reset_config trst_and_srst srst_nogate
+
+proc init_reset {mode} {
+       # Assert both resets: equivalent to a power-on reset
+       jtag_reset 1 1
+
+       # Deassert TRST to begin TAP communication
+       jtag_reset 0 1
+
+       # TAP should now be responsive, validate the scan-chain
+       jtag arp_init
+}
+