Added 512K flashing support for em3587 95/3795/4
authorByron Kubert <byronk@google.com>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 21:05:52 +0000 (15:05 -0600)
committerFreddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Apr 2017 21:32:24 +0000 (22:32 +0100)
The Silicon Labs EM3587 and EM3588 may have 512K of flash.
This fix allows for 512K to be specifiied on the command line
when flashing a device.

Change-Id: I18cc4bd0d14e1f2069066734a7396bcccf3de941
Signed-off-by: Byron Kubert <byronk@google.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3795
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Freddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
src/flash/nor/em357.c

index 1501562..a11743b 100644 (file)
@@ -702,6 +702,11 @@ static int em357_probe(struct flash_bank *bank)
                        num_pages = 128;
                        page_size = 2048;
                        break;
+               case 0x80000:
+                       /* 512k -- 256 2k pages */
+                       num_pages = 256;
+                       page_size = 2048;
+                       break;
                default:
                        LOG_WARNING("No size specified for em357 flash driver, assuming 192k!");
                        num_pages = 96;