remove doc on the deprecated '-p' option
authorJie Zhang <jie.zhang@analog.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 15:29:20 +0000 (11:29 -0400)
committerSpencer Oliver <ntfreak@users.sourceforge.net>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 20:24:08 +0000 (21:24 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Spencer Oliver <ntfreak@users.sourceforge.net>
doc/openocd.texi

index e9e32b8..7e99d5a 100644 (file)
@@ -676,8 +676,6 @@ setting from within a telnet or gdb session using @command{debug_level
 You can redirect all output from the daemon to a file using the
 @option{-l <logfile>} switch.
 
-For details on the @option{-p} option. @xref{Connecting to GDB}.
-
 Note! OpenOCD will launch the GDB & telnet server even if it can not
 establish a connection with the target. In general, it is possible for
 the JTAG controller to be unresponsive until the target is set up