cortex_a: fix virt2phys when mmu is disabled 80/4480/6
authorMatthias Welwarsky <matthias.welwarsky@sysgo.com>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 12:23:25 +0000 (14:23 +0200)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 12:08:12 +0000 (13:08 +0100)
When the MMU is not enabled on debug state entry, virt2phys cannot
perform a translation since it is unknown whether a valid MMU
configuration existed before. In this case, return the virtual
address as physical address.

Change-Id: I6f85a7a5dbc200be1a4b5badf10a1a717f1c79c0
Signed-off-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias.welwarsky@sysgo.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4480
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/cortex_a.c

index 21ce4fa..b15dcb4 100644 (file)
@@ -3229,6 +3229,20 @@ static int cortex_a_virt2phys(struct target *target,
        struct armv7a_common *armv7a = target_to_armv7a(target);
        struct adiv5_dap *swjdp = armv7a->arm.dap;
        uint8_t apsel = swjdp->apsel;
+       int mmu_enabled;
+
+       /*
+        * If the MMU was not enabled at debug entry, there is no
+        * way of knowing if there was ever a valid configuration
+        * for it and thus it's not safe to enable it. In this case,
+        * just return the virtual address as physical.
+        */
+       cortex_a_mmu(target, &mmu_enabled);
+       if (!mmu_enabled) {
+               *phys = virt;
+               return ERROR_OK;
+       }
+
        if (armv7a->memory_ap_available && (apsel == armv7a->memory_ap->ap_num)) {
                uint32_t ret;
                retval = armv7a_mmu_translate_va(target,