flash Kinetis: remove TARGET_HALTED halted check from probe 82/3382/2
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:24:45 +0000 (18:24 +0100)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Apr 2016 20:23:05 +0000 (21:23 +0100)
There is no reason why not probe running target.
Initial gdb connect to running target is now possible without
halt in gdb-attach event.

Change-Id: Iacc4a231587d378168b18db871582f1086504831
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3382
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Uwe Bonnes <bon@elektron.ikp.physik.tu-darmstadt.de>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/flash/nor/kinetis.c

index 7907b8c..3d2fa1c 100644 (file)
@@ -1247,7 +1247,7 @@ static int kinetis_write(struct flash_bank *bank, const uint8_t *buffer,
        return ERROR_OK;
 }
 
-static int kinetis_read_part_info(struct flash_bank *bank)
+static int kinetis_probe(struct flash_bank *bank)
 {
        int result, i;
        uint32_t offset = 0;
@@ -1669,16 +1669,6 @@ static int kinetis_read_part_info(struct flash_bank *bank)
        return ERROR_OK;
 }
 
-static int kinetis_probe(struct flash_bank *bank)
-{
-       if (bank->target->state != TARGET_HALTED) {
-               LOG_WARNING("Cannot communicate... target not halted.");
-               return ERROR_TARGET_NOT_HALTED;
-       }
-
-       return kinetis_read_part_info(bank);
-}
-
 static int kinetis_auto_probe(struct flash_bank *bank)
 {
        struct kinetis_flash_bank *kinfo = bank->driver_priv;