Remove srst_pulls_trst from LPC2148 target
authorPeter Stuge <peter@stuge.se>
Sun, 1 Aug 2010 01:26:47 +0000 (03:26 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2010 07:10:47 +0000 (09:10 +0200)
srst_pulls_trst is only true on some (broken) LPC2148 boards, a fact
which is already documented in doc/openocd.texi, so it shouldn't be
set unconditionally in the target tcl.

This patch was needed to reflash when an Abort exception occured very
early after reset, before OpenOCD tried to halt the CPU.

tcl/target/lpc2148.cfg

index cbf3058..8062cdd 100644 (file)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ jtag_ntrst_delay 200
 # JTAG, power-on reset is not enough, i.e. you need to perform a
 # reset before being able to talk to the LPC2148, attach is not possible.
 
-reset_config trst_and_srst srst_pulls_trst
+reset_config trst_and_srst
 
 jtag newtap $_CHIPNAME cpu -irlen 4 -ircapture 0x1 -irmask 0xf -expected-id $_CPUTAPID