tools/scripts/checkpatch.pl: fix unescaped brace 02/4102/2
authorChengyu Zheng <chengyu.zheng@polimi.it>
Sun, 9 Apr 2017 16:55:02 +0000 (18:55 +0200)
committerFreddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 20:25:02 +0000 (21:25 +0100)
Change-Id: If1d0fbe95223351ea098504cf24f076784b26a9c
Signed-off-by: Chengyu Zheng <chengyu.zheng@polimi.it>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4102
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Freddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
tools/scripts/checkpatch.pl

index 92befc6..b977d36 100755 (executable)
@@ -2224,7 +2224,7 @@ sub process {
 
 # function brace can't be on same line, except for #defines of do while,
 # or if closed on same line
-               if (($line=~/$Type\s*$Ident\(.*\).*\s{/) and
+               if (($line=~/$Type\s*$Ident\(.*\).*\s\{/) and
                    !($line=~/\#\s*define.*do\s\{/) and !($line=~/}/)) {
                        ERROR("OPEN_BRACE",
                              "open brace '{' following function declarations go on the next line\n" . $herecurr);