jtag/drivers: Add support for TI XDS110 debug probe 22/4322/6
authorEdward Fewell <efewell@ti.com>
Tue, 2 Jan 2018 21:27:51 +0000 (15:27 -0600)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Thu, 31 May 2018 12:25:16 +0000 (13:25 +0100)
commit2ba27e2f3edd37e5dce4b2a231d2ae84c14cb59a
treee5de61bb470a8dd4cddd5273b302b33dc8546fe5
parentb50fa9a19d0b600d26b6cbca57cd94c7b89f941c
jtag/drivers: Add support for TI XDS110 debug probe

Add support for the XDS110 debug probe using the APIs in the
probe's firmware. Includes support for older versions of the
firmware (with reduced performance) and support for a newer
version that includes OpenOCD specific APIs. Tested on various
TI LauchPads including MSP432P4, MSP432E4, CC2650, CC2652, and
CC3220SF.

Updated to add better support for swd switch. Removed issues found with
clang static analysis.

Updated to add rules entry for the XDS110 probe and Tiva DFU mode (which
affects both XDS110 and ICDI probes).

Change-Id: Ib274143111a68e67e80003797c6a68e3e80976b2
Signed-off-by: Edward Fewell <efewell@ti.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4322
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
configure.ac
contrib/60-openocd.rules
doc/openocd.texi
src/jtag/drivers/Makefile.am
src/jtag/drivers/xds110.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/jtag/interfaces.c
tcl/interface/xds110.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]