flash/nor/core.h: clarify comment flash_sector::is_erased 68/4768/2
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Thu, 15 Nov 2018 23:23:10 +0000 (00:23 +0100)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 20:58:07 +0000 (21:58 +0100)
commit07da3b3913dcb6b65564f4fe67c2f26032f180c0
tree4836b9fb1dd123212bac7984bafd778cefa59368
parent076802606a46dc2fe03946ab686467593e35a3d8
flash/nor/core.h: clarify comment flash_sector::is_erased

Setting of flash_sector::is_erased in flash erase and mass erase
is popular folklore. Make clear it is useless.

Change-Id: Ide397eb6d24fc8fa38931e6c8a0693d39668a5d2
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4768
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
src/flash/nor/core.h