target/cortex_a: check dscr before timeout 12/5112/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 20:32:32 +0000 (22:32 +0200)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:09:32 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
commitd870ecf5ff4a71e119418fabe8a250a2bab61357
tree7b6e6d60194812012f7ac31040992cbf0c162ccc
parentd3a9e535d52bebf9973babe564c09797c71a2fc2
target/cortex_a: check dscr before timeout

In function cortex_a_wait_dscr_bits() the last read on dscr gets
ignored in case of timeout, even if it finally provides the value
that would trigger a successful return.

Check the returned value before testing the timeout.
Also, print a message on failure reading dscr.

Change-Id: I261ac1545113db39374833a55be911a4da71d893
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5112
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/target/cortex_a.c