flash/nand/core: fix clang static analyzer warning 18/5518/2
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 11:10:50 +0000 (12:10 +0100)
committerOleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 17:25:36 +0000 (18:25 +0100)
commit46f077aa003449f95781170fc2d0cf674272ad3e
tree1288ec1d66237bcd6d6b87be646c8b846f43b3ed
parentea4f98046fe2f9d8362feadb50f058a9fff7ad4f
flash/nand/core: fix clang static analyzer warning

core.c:446:
The left operand of '>>' is a garbage value

There are many places where an error code returned from nand->controller
operations are ignored. To keep the change minimal, the error checks are
added only to reading of extended nand info as it was suspected
to be the cause of the warning.

Addition of the error checks did not fix the warning.
scan-build-9 report was inspected and IMHO the warning is bogus:
the term (nand->device->erase_size == 0) cannot give false at line 395
and then evaluate true at line 462. Fixed by zeroing id_buff.

Change-Id: I97ed7ce0fdf1aa23d746d5fb898bacd050e20ae8
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5518
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>
src/flash/nand/core.c