contrib/loaders: Enforce Little Endian ARM machine code 98/3498/3
authorAndreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Sat, 21 May 2016 22:41:15 +0000 (00:41 +0200)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Aug 2016 10:45:15 +0000 (11:45 +0100)
commit81631e49a608be93af0a473ec3f099cb556a2c8a
tree94d010dfd5604d9889372ffe752ff54be237da7b
parent0e95629eb1cca652447d9c30514319272af2f337
contrib/loaders: Enforce Little Endian ARM machine code

arm-none-eabi target triplet defaults to Little Endian, and so far any
submitted machine code snippets have been verified to be Little Endian.
However a user might override [ARM_]CROSS_COMPILE with an armeb toolchain,
potentially resulting in invalid machine code.

Let's be safe and enforce Little Endian mode for assembler and compiler.

Change-Id: I9cefe24689eaded25d60ffb1f254b254e8d76f9d
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3498
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
contrib/loaders/checksum/Makefile
contrib/loaders/erase_check/Makefile
contrib/loaders/flash/fm4/Makefile
contrib/loaders/flash/kinetis_ke/Makefile
contrib/loaders/flash/xmc1xxx/Makefile
contrib/loaders/watchdog/Makefile