arm_adi_v5: added partnumber for APQ8016 08/3408/9
authorJiri Kastner <cz172638@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 May 2016 09:35:10 +0000 (11:35 +0200)
committerFreddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 May 2016 15:37:01 +0000 (16:37 +0100)
commit79d0f1345b8d68ff522f21451860c74c8f1018ca
treeb0572a24259906ea7d109d8c41bb39fbeed4bd24
parent0c96c4e88ea4e1e8da65b7c7962a799bfcdb1ffe
arm_adi_v5: added partnumber for APQ8016

On APQ8016 was found a CoreSight component designed by
Qualcomm, according to db410c HRM [1] it has a partnumber
following this schema:

[11:8] is 0x4 meaning Qualcomm designed Coresight component in QDSS. Reads as 0x4.
[7:6] is Subsystem/core family ID (e.g. denote QDSS family or generation).
[5:4] is Subsystem/core configuration options (e.g. denote cache options, etc.).
[3:2] is Subsystem/core fuse options.
[1:0] is Subsystem/core future use field
Reads as 0x440.

[1] - https://developer.qualcomm.com/download/sd410/hardware-register-description-qualcomm-snapdragon-410.pdf

Change-Id: I9b4b41fd17c59d2f5ae35b53278d06d6087665f8
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kastner <cz172638@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3408
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Freddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
src/target/arm_adi_v5.c