flash Kinetis: dynamic status detection before starting mass_erase 51/3551/3
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 12:27:04 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Aug 2016 08:13:25 +0000 (09:13 +0100)
commit77478eb0f5175ff0518fd7c7fa322beed3b858a8
treecc0bb104ff615fb225c02757a2b62df594b73a98
parent6d5b4d709cb05e8daf0350ac507b928da95d0abb
flash Kinetis: dynamic status detection before starting mass_erase

The change prevents starting mass_erase in unstable state of MCU
(RESET/WDOG loop).
mass_erase of secured MCU using manual reset button is supported.
Timeouts are measured by timeval_ms() instead of iteration count.
mass_erase timeout prolonged to 16 seconds because aborting
mass_erase in progress (deasserting reset) leaves the device
in security locked state.

Change-Id: I6605532df56080a54c2a1dfe49094e3db4ce534a
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3551
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Steven Stallion <stallion@squareup.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/flash/nor/kinetis.c