tcl/interface/ftdi/sheevaplug: Fix FTDI channel configuration 06/4206/2
authorJonathan McDowell <noodles@earth.li>
Sun, 27 Aug 2017 18:12:21 +0000 (19:12 +0100)
committerSpencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 10:20:18 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
The migration from the old ft2232 driver to the new generic ftdi driver
ended up breaking support for the SheevaPlug device. The old driver
defaulted to channel 1, but numbered the channels 1 to 4. The new driver
starts at 0. The SheevaPlug JTAG is on interface A (interface B is the
serial console), so it should be using channel 0. Fix this. Confirmed
as working; serial console remains available and a new u-boot image can
be transferred across using the JTAG link.

See also Debian Bug#837989; https://bugs.debian.org/837989

Change-Id: I4ac2bfeb0d1e7e99d70fa47dc55f186e6af2c542
Signed-off-by: Jonathan McDowell <noodles@earth.li>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4206
Reviewed-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Tested-by: jenkins
tcl/interface/ftdi/sheevaplug.cfg

index f299f27..625aad3 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@
 interface ftdi
 ftdi_device_desc "SheevaPlug JTAGKey FT2232D B"
 ftdi_vid_pid 0x9e88 0x9e8f
-ftdi_channel 1
+ftdi_channel 0
 
 ftdi_layout_init 0x0608 0x0f1b
 ftdi_layout_signal nTRST -data 0x0200