helper/command: remove dead code in command_unknown() 96/5096/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Apr 2019 10:18:05 +0000 (12:18 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Thu, 23 May 2019 21:13:09 +0000 (22:13 +0100)
Commit 89fa493a3bc34d22eeca06fa4e78523ac3b766a8 removes the top
level command "unknown" and adds in command_unknown() some unclear
code that should detect a user-implemented "unknown" command.
But, all the commands that trigger the execution of the function
command_unknown() are registered in register_command_handler() and
have the command name prefixed with "ocd_".
Due to such "ocd_" prefix in cmd_name, the condition
if (strcmp(cmd_name, "unknown") == 0) { ... }
is always false.
Nobody complained for almost 10 years so we can proceed to remove
this dead code, before merging any change that obsoletes the
prefix "ocd_" and potentially makes the condition true.

Remove the dead code guarded by the condition above.

Change-Id: Icf11a956bb2d68fc84e6eb5779edf8e35db8fa53
Fixes: 89fa493a3bc3 ("remove unknown handler")
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5096
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/helper/command.c

index 3346a6c..ab0654b 100644 (file)
@@ -1028,12 +1028,6 @@ static int run_usage(Jim_Interp *interp, int argc_valid, int argc, Jim_Obj * con
 static int command_unknown(Jim_Interp *interp, int argc, Jim_Obj *const *argv)
 {
        const char *cmd_name = Jim_GetString(argv[0], NULL);
-       if (strcmp(cmd_name, "unknown") == 0) {
-               if (argc == 1)
-                       return JIM_OK;
-               argc--;
-               argv++;
-       }
        script_debug(interp, cmd_name, argc, argv);
 
        struct command_context *cmd_ctx = current_command_context(interp);