Do not append git info to version string when building from released tarball
authorLuca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>
Sat, 9 Jul 2011 21:44:39 +0000 (23:44 +0200)
committerSpencer Oliver <ntfreak@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 14 Jul 2011 09:19:18 +0000 (10:19 +0100)
When building official releases from tarball, git commit info is not
available in the building environment. Thus, automake should not try to
append the git commit to the version string.

Signed-off-by: Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Spencer Oliver <ntfreak@users.sourceforge.net>
src/Makefile.am

index 1e7af9c..1be24ea 100644 (file)
@@ -45,10 +45,11 @@ libopenocd_la_CPPFLAGS = -DPKGBLDDATE=\"`date +%F-%R`\"
 # guess-rev.sh returns either a repository version ID or "-snapshot"
 if RELEASE
 libopenocd_la_CPPFLAGS += -DRELSTR=\"\"
+libopenocd_la_CPPFLAGS += -DGITVERSION=\"\"
 else
 libopenocd_la_CPPFLAGS += -DRELSTR=\"`$(top_srcdir)/guess-rev.sh $(top_srcdir)`\"
-endif
 libopenocd_la_CPPFLAGS += -DGITVERSION=\"`cd $(top_srcdir) && git describe`\"
+endif
 
 # add default CPPFLAGS
 libopenocd_la_CPPFLAGS += $(AM_CPPFLAGS) $(CPPFLAGS)