Fix libusb-1.0.22 deprecated libusb_set_debug with libusb_set_option 40/4540/3
authorKhem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 04:06:46 +0000 (21:06 -0700)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 11:36:53 +0000 (12:36 +0100)
libusb_set_debug is deprecated in libusb >= 1.0.22 therefore replace
with equivalent libusb_set_option()  API

Change-Id: Ic0287a1bc0ccc90afe8e4c688085f0b25a7fb004
Signed-off-by: Khem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4540
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/jtag/drivers/xds110.c

index 90b6990..9bfe02e 100644 (file)
@@ -367,8 +367,11 @@ static bool usb_connect(void)
 
                /* Set libusb to auto detach kernel and disable debug messages */
                (void)libusb_set_auto_detach_kernel_driver(dev, 1);
+#if LIBUSB_API_VERSION >= 0x01000106
+               libusb_set_option(ctx, LIBUSB_OPTION_LOG_LEVEL, LIBUSB_LOG_LEVEL_NONE);
+#else
                libusb_set_debug(ctx, LIBUSB_LOG_LEVEL_NONE);
-
+#endif
                /* Claim the debug interface on the XDS110 */
                result = libusb_claim_interface(dev, INTERFACE_DEBUG);
        } else {