target/armv7m: cosmetic refactorization 26/5326/2
authorTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Sun, 20 Oct 2019 08:08:07 +0000 (10:08 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Sun, 3 May 2020 20:42:23 +0000 (21:42 +0100)
Introduce a variable 'size' and reduce the number of dereferencing
*reg_list_size by using the variable.

Change-Id: I3bdf1485a4ed8e34435e8acb3efd0df8d802508c
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5326
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
src/target/armv7m.c

index 837ccc9..017d693 100644 (file)
@@ -301,20 +301,22 @@ int armv7m_get_gdb_reg_list(struct target *target, struct reg **reg_list[],
                int *reg_list_size, enum target_register_class reg_class)
 {
        struct armv7m_common *armv7m = target_to_armv7m(target);
-       int i;
+       int i, size;
 
        if (reg_class == REG_CLASS_ALL)
-               *reg_list_size = armv7m->arm.core_cache->num_regs;
+               size = armv7m->arm.core_cache->num_regs;
        else
-               *reg_list_size = ARMV7M_NUM_CORE_REGS;
+               size = ARMV7M_NUM_CORE_REGS;
 
-       *reg_list = malloc(sizeof(struct reg *) * (*reg_list_size));
+       *reg_list = malloc(sizeof(struct reg *) * size);
        if (*reg_list == NULL)
                return ERROR_FAIL;
 
-       for (i = 0; i < *reg_list_size; i++)
+       for (i = 0; i < size; i++)
                (*reg_list)[i] = &armv7m->arm.core_cache->reg_list[i];
 
+       *reg_list_size = size;
+
        return ERROR_OK;
 }