contrib/loaders: Add umbrella Makefile 04/3504/4
authorAndreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Sun, 22 May 2016 14:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0200)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 08:17:24 +0000 (09:17 +0100)
Add a Makefile that orchestrates the other loader Makefiles.
It assumes that the clean target can be run without cross toolchain.

at91sam7x does not successfully build and is not really needed either,
therefore left out.

Add an exception to .gitignore for any contrib/loaders Makefile.

Change-Id: I74456b768472f3190a1721bcf41a777bb8daf973
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3504
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
.gitignore
contrib/loaders/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]

index 3e6e1e9..0f217a9 100644 (file)
@@ -71,6 +71,7 @@ install-sh
 libtool
 ltmain.sh
 Makefile
+!contrib/loaders/**/Makefile
 mdate-sh
 missing
 stamp-h1
diff --git a/contrib/loaders/Makefile b/contrib/loaders/Makefile
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..cd37dde
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,33 @@
+.PHONY: arm clean-arm
+
+all: arm
+
+common_dirs = \
+       checksum \
+       erase_check \
+       flash/kinetis_ke \
+       watchdog
+
+ARM_CROSS_COMPILE ?= arm-none-eabi-
+
+arm_dirs = \
+       flash/fm4 \
+       flash/xmc1xxx
+
+arm:
+       for d in $(common_dirs); do \
+               $(MAKE) -C $$d arm; \
+       done
+       for d in $(arm_dirs); do \
+               $(MAKE) -C $$d all CROSS_COMPILE=$(ARM_CROSS_COMPILE); \
+       done
+
+clean-arm:
+       for d in $(arm_dirs); do \
+               $(MAKE) -C $$d clean; \
+       done
+
+clean: clean-arm
+       for d in $(common_dirs); do \
+               $(MAKE) -C $$d clean; \
+       done