Fix 'adapter usb location' documentation 56/5156/2
authorMarc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Tue, 7 May 2019 11:20:30 +0000 (13:20 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Thu, 16 May 2019 21:39:38 +0000 (22:39 +0100)
Change-Id: Ifd1d21f2a3cc25ee25e3c7dd04dbb8190d41a1ea
Signed-off-by: Marc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5156
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
doc/openocd.texi
src/jtag/adapter.c

index 4fb7b00..535fe3a 100644 (file)
@@ -2370,8 +2370,8 @@ Returns the name of the debug adapter driver being used.
 @end deffn
 
 @anchor{adapter_usb_location}
-@deffn Command {adapter usb location} <bus>-<port>[.<port>]...
-Specifies the physical USB port of the adapter to use. The path
+@deffn Command {adapter usb location} [<bus>-<port>[.<port>]...]
+Displays or specifies the physical USB port of the adapter to use. The path
 roots at @var{bus} and walks down the physical ports, with each
 @var{port} option specifying a deeper level in the bus topology, the last
 @var{port} denoting where the target adapter is actually plugged.
index 0a887ef..e11f4e9 100644 (file)
@@ -476,8 +476,8 @@ static const struct command_registration adapter_usb_command_handlers[] = {
                .name = "location",
                .handler = &handle_usb_location_command,
                .mode = COMMAND_CONFIG,
-               .help = "set the USB bus location of the USB device",
-               .usage = "<bus>-port[.port]...",
+               .help = "display or set the USB bus location of the USB device",
+               .usage = "[<bus>-port[.port]...]",
        },
 #endif /* HAVE_LIBUSB_GET_PORT_NUMBERS */
        COMMAND_REGISTRATION_DONE