jtag: do not use jtag_get_error()
authorØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Mon, 21 Jun 2010 11:25:06 +0000 (13:25 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Mon, 21 Jun 2010 11:43:23 +0000 (13:43 +0200)
normal code should not call jtag_get_error(), but rather check
the return code from jtag_execute_queue().

Signed-off-by: Øyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
src/target/adi_v5_jtag.c
src/xsvf/xsvf.c

index 44f624f..0a374be 100644 (file)
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ int adi_jtag_dp_scan(struct adiv5_dap *dap,
                jtag_add_runtest(dap->memaccess_tck,
                                TAP_IDLE);
 
-       return jtag_get_error();
+       return ERROR_OK;
 }
 
 /**
@@ -343,14 +343,11 @@ static int jtag_idcode_q_read(struct adiv5_dap *dap,
        fields[0].in_value = (void *) data;
 
        jtag_add_dr_scan(jtag_info->tap, 1, fields, TAP_IDLE);
-       retval = jtag_get_error();
-       if (retval != ERROR_OK)
-               return retval;
 
        jtag_add_callback(arm_le_to_h_u32,
                        (jtag_callback_data_t) data);
 
-       return retval;
+       return ERROR_OK;
 }
 
 static int jtag_dp_q_read(struct adiv5_dap *dap, unsigned reg,
index 51d0e7b..f4d09ff 100644 (file)
@@ -331,7 +331,7 @@ COMMAND_HANDLER(handle_xsvf_command)
                                else
                                        jtag_add_pathmove(pathlen, path);
 
-                               result = jtag_get_error();
+                               result = jtag_execute_queue();
                                if (result != ERROR_OK) {
                                        LOG_ERROR("XSVF: pathmove error %d",
                                                        result);