xmc4500: Disable SRST for SDRAM App Kit 16/3416/2
authorAndreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Tue, 16 Feb 2016 12:24:57 +0000 (13:24 +0100)
committerAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 May 2016 21:07:39 +0000 (22:07 +0100)
Just like observed with the General App Kit earlier, it now started to
fail halting:

  SWD IDCODE 0x2ba01477
  TARGET: xmc4500.cpu - Not halted
  in procedure 'reset'
  in procedure 'ocd_bouncer'

  SWD IDCODE 0x2ba01477
  Halt timed out, wake up GDB.

Rely on the target's default sysresetreq behavior to allow flashing to
work seemlessly again.

Change-Id: Ib9ce5f2c0ab99dca6d0fc74435fe26a58437fae5
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3416
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Jeff Ciesielski <jeffciesielski@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
tcl/board/xmc4500-application-kit-sdram.cfg

index f3d8825..fe44d01 100644 (file)
@@ -8,5 +8,3 @@
 
 set CHIPNAME xmc4500
 source [find target/xmc4xxx.cfg]
-
-reset_config srst_only