command_handler_t: make cmd parameter const
authorZachary T Welch <zw@superlucidity.net>
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 08:10:25 +0000 (00:10 -0800)
committerZachary T Welch <zw@superlucidity.net>
Fri, 13 Nov 2009 18:55:27 +0000 (10:55 -0800)
Prevents the command name from being modified in command handlers.
Again, this has cascading effects, but the patches are fairly minimal.

src/helper/command.h

index 5577315..18664d2 100644 (file)
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@ typedef struct command_context_s
  */
 #define __COMMAND_HANDLER(name, extra...) \
                int name(struct command_context_s *cmd_ctx, \
-                               char *cmd, char **args, unsigned argc, ##extra)
+                               const char *cmd, char **args, unsigned argc, ##extra)
 
 /**
  * Use this to macro to call a command helper (or a nested handler).