board/efm32: Disable SRST 20/3420/3
authorMarc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Sun, 17 Apr 2016 12:53:25 +0000 (14:53 +0200)
committerFreddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 May 2016 20:38:58 +0000 (21:38 +0100)
The current configuration leads to the following error when trying to
program the target:

  SWD IDCODE 0x2ba01477
  timed out while waiting for target halted
  TARGET: efm32.cpu - Not halted
  in procedure 'program'
  in procedure 'reset' called at file "embedded:startup.tcl", line 478
  in procedure 'ocd_bouncer'

Use the default reset handling of the target (SYSRESETREQ) to reset the
system rather than SRST to fix the problem.

Tested on EFM32GG, EFM32TG and EZR32WG STK.

Change-Id: I788c41baf08b20814cbe0934b563424c4bc144b8
Signed-off-by: Marc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3420
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Freddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
tcl/board/efm32.cfg

index 820b6c8..d2bc9a6 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
-# Configuration for EFM32 boards with Segger J-Link on board
+# Configuration for EFM32 boards with on-board SEGGER J-Link
 #
-# Tested with TINY GECKO and Zero Gecko demo board
+# Tested with Tiny, Giant and Zero Gecko Starter Kit.
 #
 
 source [find interface/jlink.cfg]
@@ -9,9 +9,3 @@ adapter_khz 1000
 
 set CHIPNAME efm32
 source [find target/efm32.cfg]
-
-# EFM32 SWD doesn't work with RST asserted
-# So don't use srst_nogate!
-# Attach to running target with "mon halt"
-reset_config srst_only
-