contrib/rpc_examples: Remove 'ocd_' command prefix 90/5190/2
authorMarc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Fri, 31 May 2019 11:42:28 +0000 (13:42 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:36:50 +0000 (20:36 +0100)
The prefix is not necessary anymore.

Change-Id: Ie0df06a70ff51e6719d7564396739d28618b0196
Signed-off-by: Marc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5190
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
contrib/rpc_examples/ocd_rpc_example.py

index b585aaa..196ea05 100755 (executable)
@@ -85,14 +85,14 @@ class OpenOcd:
         return data
 
     def readVariable(self, address):
-        raw = self.send("ocd_mdw 0x%x" % address).split(": ")
+        raw = self.send("mdw 0x%x" % address).split(": ")
         return None if (len(raw) < 2) else strToHex(raw[1])
 
     def readMemory(self, wordLen, address, n):
         self.send("array unset output") # better to clear the array before
         self.send("mem2array output %d 0x%x %d" % (wordLen, address, n))
 
-        output = [*map(int, self.send("ocd_echo $output").split(" "))]
+        output = [*map(int, self.send("echo $output").split(" "))]
         d = dict([tuple(output[i:i + 2]) for i in range(0, len(output), 2)])
 
         return [d[k] for k in sorted(d.keys())]
@@ -116,8 +116,8 @@ if __name__ == "__main__":
     with OpenOcd() as ocd:
         ocd.send("reset")
 
-        show(ocd.send("ocd_echo \"echo says hi!\"")[:-1])
-        show(ocd.send("capture \"ocd_halt\"")[:-1])
+        show(ocd.send("echo \"echo says hi!\"")[:-1])
+        show(ocd.send("capture \"halt\"")[:-1])
 
         # Read the first few words at the RAM region (put starting adress of RAM
         # region into 'addr')