target/cortex_m: restore C_MASKINTS after reset 05/4605/3
authorChristopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 20:55:55 +0000 (13:55 -0700)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 03:31:38 +0000 (04:31 +0100)
The cortex_m maskisr user-facing setting is not changed across a target
reset. However, the in-core C_MASKINTS bit was always cleared as part of
reset processing, meaning that a cortex_m maskisr on setting would not
be respected after a reset. Set C_MASKINTS based on the user-facing
setting value rather than always clearing it after reset.

Change-Id: I5aa5b9dfde04a0fb9c6816fa55b5ef1faf39f8de
Signed-off-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4605
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/cortex_m.c

index f186946..ca3dbec 100644 (file)
@@ -237,8 +237,11 @@ static int cortex_m_endreset_event(struct target *target)
                        return retval;
        }
 
-       /* clear any interrupt masking */
-       cortex_m_write_debug_halt_mask(target, 0, C_MASKINTS);
+       /* Restore proper interrupt masking setting. */
+       if (cortex_m->isrmasking_mode == CORTEX_M_ISRMASK_ON)
+               cortex_m_write_debug_halt_mask(target, C_MASKINTS, 0);
+       else
+               cortex_m_write_debug_halt_mask(target, 0, C_MASKINTS);
 
        /* Enable features controlled by ITM and DWT blocks, and catch only
         * the vectors we were told to pay attention to.