target/imx8m: Cleanup defaults 36/5036/4
authorLeonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 16:07:56 +0000 (19:07 +0300)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:11:46 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
* Add mem_ap for direct access to axi bus (without halting cpu)
* Mark m4 core with -defer-examine because it's not used by default
* Make a53.0 default target since it's the boot core

Change-Id: Id031533c5d4af346eb08a9ac2532fa1bca602913
Signed-off-by: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5036
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
tcl/target/imx8m.cfg

index 5d7acbe..e3b7d24 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,13 @@ for { set _core 0 } { $_core < $_cores } { incr _core } {
 }
 
 eval $_smp_command
-targets $_TARGETNAME.0
 
 # declare the auxiliary Cortex-M4 core on AP #4
-target create ${_CHIPNAME}.m4 cortex_m -dap ${_CHIPNAME}.dap -ap-num 4
+target create ${_CHIPNAME}.m4 cortex_m -dap ${_CHIPNAME}.dap -ap-num 4 \
+               -defer-examine
+
+# AHB-AP for direct access to soc bus
+target create ${_CHIPNAME}.ahb mem_ap -dap ${_CHIPNAME}.dap -ap-num 0
+
+# default target is A53 core 0
+targets $_TARGETNAME.0