target/arm926ejs: change prototype of arm926ejs_verify_pointer() 57/5057/2
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 02:35:04 +0000 (04:35 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 May 2019 18:34:22 +0000 (19:34 +0100)
To prepare for handling TCL return values consistently, all calls
to command_print/command_print_sameline should be ready to switch
to CMD as first parameter.

Change prototype of arm926ejs_verify_pointer() to pass CMD instead
of CMD_CTX.

This change was part of http://openocd.zylin.com/1815 from Paul
Fertser and has been extracted and rebased to simplify the review.

Change-Id: Ibbb03429a7fe8b9979f9bb9e513f9eb86aee3b5b
Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5057
Tested-by: jenkins
src/target/arm926ejs.c

index 3f22a8a..429db44 100644 (file)
@@ -501,11 +501,11 @@ static void arm926ejs_pre_restore_context(struct target *target)
 
 static const char arm926_not[] = "target is not an ARM926";
 
-static int arm926ejs_verify_pointer(struct command_context *cmd_ctx,
+static int arm926ejs_verify_pointer(struct command_invocation *cmd,
                struct arm926ejs_common *arm926)
 {
        if (arm926->common_magic != ARM926EJS_COMMON_MAGIC) {
-               command_print(cmd_ctx, arm926_not);
+               command_print(cmd->ctx, arm926_not);
                return ERROR_TARGET_INVALID;
        }
        return ERROR_OK;
@@ -729,7 +729,7 @@ COMMAND_HANDLER(arm926ejs_handle_cache_info_command)
        struct target *target = get_current_target(CMD_CTX);
        struct arm926ejs_common *arm926ejs = target_to_arm926(target);
 
-       retval = arm926ejs_verify_pointer(CMD_CTX, arm926ejs);
+       retval = arm926ejs_verify_pointer(CMD, arm926ejs);
        if (retval != ERROR_OK)
                return retval;