cortex a8: print message that locking debug access succeeded on second try
authorØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Mon, 21 Jun 2010 12:34:07 +0000 (14:34 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Tue, 22 Jun 2010 06:22:01 +0000 (08:22 +0200)
when locking the debug access fails on the first try, it's a
bit noisy, so print out message that it succeeded on second try.

Signed-off-by: Øyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
src/target/cortex_a8.c

index ee79d63..ea07579 100644 (file)
@@ -92,6 +92,10 @@ static int cortex_a8_init_debug_access(struct target *target)
        {
                /* try again */
                retval = mem_ap_write_atomic_u32(swjdp, armv7a->debug_base + CPUDBG_LOCKACCESS, 0xC5ACCE55);
+               if (retval == ERROR_OK)
+               {
+                       LOG_USER("Locking debug access failed on first, but succeeded on second try.");
+               }
        }
        if (retval != ERROR_OK)
                return retval;