jlink: Disable TCP/IP discovery 14/4214/2
authorMarc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 08:16:41 +0000 (10:16 +0200)
committerSpencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 10:19:10 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
If no serial number is specified, disable TCP/IP device discovery to
ensure that a user does not unintentionally operate on a remote device.

Change-Id: I6a7e913b8b679fae003825468cd86d2014849b29
Signed-off-by: Marc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4214
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Spencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
src/jtag/drivers/jlink.c

index ac6e997..132ef06 100644 (file)
@@ -547,6 +547,7 @@ static int jlink_init(void)
        enum jaylink_usb_address address;
        size_t length;
        size_t num_devices;
+       uint32_t host_interfaces;
 
        LOG_DEBUG("Using libjaylink %s (compiled with %s).",
                jaylink_version_package_get_string(), JAYLINK_VERSION_PACKAGE_STRING);
@@ -572,7 +573,12 @@ static int jlink_init(void)
                return ERROR_JTAG_INIT_FAILED;
        }
 
-       ret = jaylink_discovery_scan(jayctx, 0);
+       host_interfaces = JAYLINK_HIF_USB;
+
+       if (use_serial_number)
+               host_interfaces |= JAYLINK_HIF_TCP;
+
+       ret = jaylink_discovery_scan(jayctx, host_interfaces);
 
        if (ret != JAYLINK_OK) {
                LOG_ERROR("jaylink_discovery_scan() failed: %s.",