arm-jtag-ew: -Wshadow fix
authorAndreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Jun 2010 09:12:12 +0000 (11:12 +0200)
committerØyvind Harboe <oyvind.harboe@zylin.com>
Sat, 19 Jun 2010 09:37:20 +0000 (11:37 +0200)
declaration of ‘index’ shadows a global declaration
in /usr/include/string.h

Signed-off-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/jtag/drivers/arm-jtag-ew.c

index 7a6c178..72c756e 100644 (file)
@@ -568,29 +568,29 @@ static void armjtagew_tap_ensure_space(int scans, int bits)
 static void armjtagew_tap_append_step(int tms, int tdi)
 {
        last_tms = tms;
-       int index = tap_length / 8;
+       int index_local = tap_length / 8;
 
-       if (index < ARMJTAGEW_TAP_BUFFER_SIZE)
+       if (index_local < ARMJTAGEW_TAP_BUFFER_SIZE)
        {
                int bit_index = tap_length % 8;
                uint8_t bit = 1 << bit_index;
 
                if (tms)
                {
-                       tms_buffer[index] |= bit;
+                       tms_buffer[index_local] |= bit;
                }
                else
                {
-                       tms_buffer[index] &= ~bit;
+                       tms_buffer[index_local] &= ~bit;
                }
 
                if (tdi)
                {
-                       tdi_buffer[index] |= bit;
+                       tdi_buffer[index_local] |= bit;
                }
                else
                {
-                       tdi_buffer[index] &= ~bit;
+                       tdi_buffer[index_local] &= ~bit;
                }
 
                tap_length++;