target: Fix segfault for 'mem2array' 34/4534/3
authorMarc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Wed, 4 Apr 2018 07:50:40 +0000 (09:50 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 20:27:12 +0000 (21:27 +0100)
Call 'mem2array' without arguments to reproduce the segmentation
fault.

Change-Id: I02bf46cc8bd317abbb721a8c75d7cbfac99eb34e
Signed-off-by: Marc Schink <openocd-dev@marcschink.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4534
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
src/target/target.c

index 1ca6c8e..591b9ea 100644 (file)
@@ -4131,8 +4131,9 @@ static int target_mem2array(Jim_Interp *interp, struct target *target, int argc,
         * argv[3] = memory address
         * argv[4] = count of times to read
         */
+
        if (argc < 4 || argc > 5) {
-               Jim_WrongNumArgs(interp, 1, argv, "varname width addr nelems [phys]");
+               Jim_WrongNumArgs(interp, 0, argv, "varname width addr nelems [phys]");
                return JIM_ERR;
        }
        varname = Jim_GetString(argv[0], &len);