topic: Remapped Flash over ITCM region in STM32F7x script 97/5097/5
authorRocco Marco Guglielmi <roccomarco.guglielmi@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Apr 2019 14:18:36 +0000 (16:18 +0200)
committerFreddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2019 08:28:25 +0000 (09:28 +0100)
This patch remaps the Flash over ITCM region as virtual to ensure that
any breakpoint placed in this area will be automatically set as an
hardware breakpoint. This patch is a fix to a regression introduced with
changes #4429.

Change-Id: I03d46d8537ef06b33a3d4a2328274667c6481969
Signed-off-by: Rocco Marco Guglielmi <roccomarco.guglielmi@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5097
Reviewed-by: Freddie Chopin <freddie.chopin@gmail.com>
Tested-by: jenkins
tcl/target/stm32f7x.cfg

index b777c61..927a3e8 100755 (executable)
@@ -51,6 +51,10 @@ set _FLASHNAME $_CHIPNAME.flash
 flash bank $_FLASHNAME stm32f2x 0 0 0 0 $_TARGETNAME
 flash bank $_CHIPNAME.otp stm32f2x 0x1ff0f000 0 0 0 $_TARGETNAME
 
+# Configuring the Flash via ITCM alias as virtual
+set _FLASH_ITCM_VMA itcm-flash.alias
+flash bank $_FLASH_ITCM_VMA virtual 0x00200000 0 0 0 $_TARGETNAME $_FLASHNAME
+
 # adapter speed should be <= F_CPU/6. F_CPU after reset is 16MHz, so use F_JTAG = 2MHz
 adapter_khz 2000