interface: adapter configuration for FTDI C232HM 81/4081/4
authorSteven Stallion <stallion@squareup.com>
Sun, 26 Mar 2017 15:47:34 +0000 (10:47 -0500)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 08:38:06 +0000 (09:38 +0100)
This patch adds support for the C232HM-DDSL-0 and C232HM-EDSL-0
FT232H-based cables from FTDI. For more information, see:
http://www.ftdichip.com/Products/Cables/USBMPSSE.htm

Change-Id: Ic97423eb1e2f6b5ebae04943cd5cce86f38771d5
Signed-off-by: Steven Stallion <stallion@squareup.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4081
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
tcl/interface/ftdi/c232hm.cfg [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tcl/interface/ftdi/c232hm.cfg b/tcl/interface/ftdi/c232hm.cfg
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..387abbb
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+#
+# FTDI USB Hi-Speed to MPSSE Cable
+#
+# http://www.ftdichip.com/Products/Cables/USBMPSSE.htm
+#
+# C232HM-DDHSL-0 and C232HM-EDSL-0 provide 3.3V and 5V on pin 1 (Red),
+# respectively.
+#
+
+interface ftdi
+#ftdi_device_desc "C232HM-DDHSL-0"
+#ftdi_device_desc "C232HM-EDHSL-0"
+ftdi_vid_pid 0x0403 0x6014
+
+ftdi_layout_init 0x0008 0x000b