stm32lx.c: Read IDcode at appropriate address. 83/3883/5
authorUwe Bonnes <bon@elektron.ikp.physik.tu-darmstadt.de>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 18:12:38 +0000 (19:12 +0100)
committerSpencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 10:25:27 +0000 (11:25 +0100)
Trying to read the L0 idcode at the L1 idcode address 0xE0042000 often
resulted in an uncatched error. Reading at the right L0 address 0x40015800
afterwards results in reading 0. So access to the device is denied..

Change-Id: I6de92cf99a5d5d46c72f9ba055613cbc5753a951
Signed-off-by: Uwe Bonnes <bon@elektron.ikp.physik.tu-darmstadt.de>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/3883
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Spencer Oliver <spen@spen-soft.co.uk>
src/flash/nor/stm32lx.c

index 0c2fddc..fdfaad4 100644 (file)
@@ -726,16 +726,13 @@ reset_pg_and_lock:
 
 static int stm32lx_read_id_code(struct target *target, uint32_t *id)
 {
-       /* read stm32 device id register */
-       int retval = target_read_u32(target, DBGMCU_IDCODE, id);
-       if (retval != ERROR_OK)
-               return retval;
-
-       /* STM32L0 parts will have 0 there, try reading the L0's location for
-        * DBG_IDCODE in case this is an L0 part. */
-       if (*id == 0)
+       struct armv7m_common *armv7m = target_to_armv7m(target);
+       int retval;
+       if (armv7m->arm.is_armv6m == true)
                retval = target_read_u32(target, DBGMCU_IDCODE_L0, id);
-
+       else
+       /* read stm32 device id register */
+               retval = target_read_u32(target, DBGMCU_IDCODE, id);
        return retval;
 }