target/cortex_m: constify some variables 03/4503/2
authorChristopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 01:09:36 +0000 (18:09 -0700)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 10:30:19 +0000 (11:30 +0100)
Change-Id: I1f3fddd89597333fc1bb9535c0cd76ca3e008324
Signed-off-by: Christopher Head <chead@zaber.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4503
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/target/cortex_m.c

index 30439f4..b6043fc 100644 (file)
@@ -1806,11 +1806,11 @@ static int cortex_m_dwt_set_reg(struct reg *reg, uint8_t *buf)
 
 struct dwt_reg {
        uint32_t addr;
-       char *name;
+       const char *name;
        unsigned size;
 };
 
-static struct dwt_reg dwt_base_regs[] = {
+static const struct dwt_reg dwt_base_regs[] = {
        { DWT_CTRL, "dwt_ctrl", 32, },
        /* NOTE that Erratum 532314 (fixed r2p0) affects CYCCNT:  it wrongly
         * increments while the core is asleep.
@@ -1819,7 +1819,7 @@ static struct dwt_reg dwt_base_regs[] = {
        /* plus some 8 bit counters, useful for profiling with TPIU */
 };
 
-static struct dwt_reg dwt_comp[] = {
+static const struct dwt_reg dwt_comp[] = {
 #define DWT_COMPARATOR(i) \
                { DWT_COMP0 + 0x10 * (i), "dwt_" #i "_comp", 32, }, \
                { DWT_MASK0 + 0x10 * (i), "dwt_" #i "_mask", 4, }, \
@@ -1848,7 +1848,7 @@ static const struct reg_arch_type dwt_reg_type = {
        .set = cortex_m_dwt_set_reg,
 };
 
-static void cortex_m_dwt_addreg(struct target *t, struct reg *r, struct dwt_reg *d)
+static void cortex_m_dwt_addreg(struct target *t, struct reg *r, const struct dwt_reg *d)
 {
        struct dwt_reg_state *state;