ARMv8: Update rtos_reg storage from 8 to 16 bytes 09/5209/2
authorDaniel Goehring <dgoehrin@os.amperecomputing.com>
Thu, 16 May 2019 20:47:57 +0000 (16:47 -0400)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 14:15:15 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
To support 128 bit registers, the rtos_reg structure value
array needs to be updated from 8 to 16 bytes.

Tested by reading ARMv8 NEON FP regs on an Ampere eMAG 8180 with GDB.

Change-Id: I7f3fe1a5b2def599d021787fbe9cdd51f92859a4
Signed-off-by: Daniel Goehring <dgoehrin@os.amperecomputing.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5209
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Matthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
src/rtos/rtos.h

index b346047..93b1731 100644 (file)
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@ struct rtos {
 struct rtos_reg {
        uint32_t number;
        uint32_t size;
-       uint8_t value[8];
+       uint8_t value[16];
 };
 
 struct rtos_type {