helper/command: add macro CMD 47/5047/2
authorAntonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Mar 2019 15:55:43 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 May 2019 18:32:49 +0000 (19:32 +0100)
Accessing the variable "cmd" in a COMMAND_HANDLER is confusing
because the variable definition is not visible in the prototype,
thus "cmd" can be identified by the reader as a global variable
defined somewhere else.

Add the new macro CMD to make more evident it is a part of the
COMMAND_HANDLER.

Change-Id: I8f63da593a931045cc404323f143b88c5c80ab5e
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5047
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
src/helper/command.h

index f9c02e5..9aed282 100644 (file)
@@ -122,6 +122,11 @@ struct command_invocation {
 #define COMMAND_HELPER(name, extra ...) __COMMAND_HANDLER(name, extra)
 
 /**
+ * Use this macro to access the command being handled,
+ * rather than accessing the variable directly.  It may be moved.
+ */
+#define CMD (cmd)
+/**
  * Use this macro to access the context of the command being handled,
  * rather than accessing the variable directly.  It may be moved.
  */