src/flash/nand: Fix some operator precedence bugs. 81/5281/2
authorSeth LaForge <sethml@google.com>
Mon, 19 Aug 2019 17:40:07 +0000 (10:40 -0700)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Sun, 8 Sep 2019 10:51:21 +0000 (11:51 +0100)
Fix two expressions where precedence of operator | vs ?: was clearly confused.
Untested - was clearly not expressing the intent of the author by inspection.
Found by automated tooling and rtrieu@google.com.

Change-Id: I46f190154797f8affc761caf3a15a1a9db53d702
Signed-off-by: Seth LaForge <sethml@google.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5281
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/flash/nand/lpc3180.c
src/flash/nand/lpc32xx.c

index 436580e..389c18a 100644 (file)
@@ -237,7 +237,7 @@ static int lpc3180_init(struct nand_device *nand)
 
                /* SLC_CFG = 0x (Force nCE assert, DMA ECC enabled, ECC enabled, DMA burst enabled,
                 *DMA read from SLC, WIDTH = bus_width) */
-               target_write_u32(target, 0x20020014, 0x3e | (bus_width == 16) ? 1 : 0);
+               target_write_u32(target, 0x20020014, 0x3e | ((bus_width == 16) ? 1 : 0));
 
                /* SLC_IEN = 3 (INT_RDY_EN = 1) ,(INT_TC_STAT = 1) */
                target_write_u32(target, 0x20020020, 0x03);
index 6febe16..058d9a5 100644 (file)
@@ -332,7 +332,7 @@ static int lpc32xx_init(struct nand_device *nand)
                        WIDTH = bus_width)
                */
                retval = target_write_u32(target, 0x20020014,
-                               0x3e | (bus_width == 16) ? 1 : 0);
+                               0x3e | ((bus_width == 16) ? 1 : 0));
                if (ERROR_OK != retval) {
                        LOG_ERROR("could not set SLC_CFG");
                        return ERROR_NAND_OPERATION_FAILED;