ftdi: demote unhelpful debug messages 12/4112/3
authorSteven Stallion <stallion@squareup.com>
Mon, 1 May 2017 18:59:38 +0000 (13:59 -0500)
committerMatthias Welwarsky <matthias@welwarsky.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 17:07:02 +0000 (18:07 +0100)
Some protocols make use of empty scan fields for optional padding, which
causes the log to fill with unhelpful messages that a field is empty.
The remaining LOG_DEBUG messages in ftdi_execute_scan have been demoted
to DEBUG_JTAG_IO such that these messages are only seen when debugging
JTAG.

Change-Id: I61fd4551411ce851da34e67d003bca5d7a71cd92
Signed-off-by: Steven Stallion <stallion@squareup.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/4112
Tested-by: jenkins
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@gmail.com>
src/jtag/drivers/ftdi.c

index 7c6709c..1afedd1 100644 (file)
@@ -439,11 +439,11 @@ static void ftdi_execute_scan(struct jtag_command *cmd)
        while (cmd->cmd.scan->num_fields > 0
                        && cmd->cmd.scan->fields[cmd->cmd.scan->num_fields - 1].num_bits == 0) {
                cmd->cmd.scan->num_fields--;
-               LOG_DEBUG("discarding trailing empty field");
+               DEBUG_JTAG_IO("discarding trailing empty field");
        }
 
        if (cmd->cmd.scan->num_fields == 0) {
-               LOG_DEBUG("empty scan, doing nothing");
+               DEBUG_JTAG_IO("empty scan, doing nothing");
                return;
        }