target/mips_m4k: change prototype of mips_m4k_verify_pointer() 63/5063/2
authorPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 02:58:56 +0000 (04:58 +0200)
committerTomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Tue, 14 May 2019 18:35:02 +0000 (19:35 +0100)
To prepare for handling TCL return values consistently, all calls
to command_print/command_print_sameline should be ready to switch
to CMD as first parameter.

Change prototype of mips_m4k_verify_pointer() to pass CMD instead
of CMD_CTX.

This change was part of http://openocd.zylin.com/1815 from Paul
Fertser and has been extracted and rebased to simplify the review.

Change-Id: I9fa3e883d2ca9cc858caaefd33586f78638702f5
Signed-off-by: Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomas Vanek <vanekt@fbl.cz>
Signed-off-by: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Reviewed-on: http://openocd.zylin.com/5063
Tested-by: jenkins
src/target/mips_m4k.c

index 653d732..755ed72 100644 (file)
@@ -1270,11 +1270,11 @@ static int mips_m4k_bulk_write_memory(struct target *target, target_addr_t addre
        return retval;
 }
 
-static int mips_m4k_verify_pointer(struct command_context *cmd_ctx,
+static int mips_m4k_verify_pointer(struct command_invocation *cmd,
                struct mips_m4k_common *mips_m4k)
 {
        if (mips_m4k->common_magic != MIPSM4K_COMMON_MAGIC) {
-               command_print(cmd_ctx, "target is not an MIPS_M4K");
+               command_print(cmd->ctx, "target is not an MIPS_M4K");
                return ERROR_TARGET_INVALID;
        }
        return ERROR_OK;
@@ -1287,7 +1287,7 @@ COMMAND_HANDLER(mips_m4k_handle_cp0_command)
        struct mips_m4k_common *mips_m4k = target_to_m4k(target);
        struct mips_ejtag *ejtag_info = &mips_m4k->mips32.ejtag_info;
 
-       retval = mips_m4k_verify_pointer(CMD_CTX, mips_m4k);
+       retval = mips_m4k_verify_pointer(CMD, mips_m4k);
        if (retval != ERROR_OK)
                return retval;